7 Day Vegan Challenge

I’ve decided to try something completely out of my comfort zone.
In reading my favorite blog, I’ve come across an idea to try going vegan for 7 days! What a challenge!
I’m very excited, and have my girlfriend doing it with me, you should try it too: http://zenhabits.net/7dv/
Definitely a bit nervous, but from what I’ve read the key is variation.
Presently, I am reading up on animal cruelty and seeing if that will help me this week.
Veganism is about compassion for animals, healthy eating, and just ethics overall. Sounds pretty cool.
I do love my meat, but do I love it so much that I cannot make a sacrifice? No. And I’m pumped to learn new foods, and just see another way of life. I may love it, or hate it – either way, I’m up for the challenge. I e-mailed my vegan cousin, got my grocery list in check, and will be doing a lot of reading tonight. This thing is no joke. You need to do these type of things in life to gain different perspectives, and grow as a person. I personally don’t believe in knocking anything unless you’ve tried it.
Wish me luck! It begins tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

