Invisible

Hidden from your world,
how am I to find..
Peace and acceptance
when I must live as though I’m blind..
Or are they the blind ones?
Invisible is what I feel
and am, no less is true
Because being your best kept secret, might as well make me a mistress to you.
A simple mention couldn’t hurt, no culture is that crude.. exaggeration and obvious fear makes this secret borderline rude.
As insulted and unimportant as I feel, I still await the actions it takes to make this shame heal.

Leave a Reply

