Oh, Chicoutimi!

I remember when I went to Chicoutimi in Quebec on an exchange program for school. It was the best time of my life. Not a care in the world, embracing and learning about a whole new culture.
I had the best university class, 4A. Or should I say “Quatre Ahhh” lol we weren’t quite fluent but definitely weren’t rookies when it came to the language (according to the tests!)
So many memories there. So many good friends made. I wish I could re-live that experience, it was incredible.
I miss my friend Sarah.. JT.. I wonder what he’s up to. Wow, what insane experiences! The French.. the walks to school, the many activities, the pot sessions, the ‘franglais’ hahaha…the outings in JT’s car, the wild parties.
My beautiful family, Chantele and her cute little sons – couldn’t have asked for more. Hosting the grande finale show at the end of the trip with that funny dude from PEI! What a dynamic. I wish I could get my hands on that video!! Oh my goshhh and the improv sessions!! That was some fun stuff man. I think I will look into getting my hands on some hard copies.
What would life be without adventures around the world?
I’m just lying here reminiscing about that trip from beginning..middle..and the end. I did not want to leave, I did not want it to end. *sigh*
Oh, Chicoutimi.
Best 5 weeks EVER.

3 thoughts on “Oh, Chicoutimi!

Leave a Reply

