I love quotes!

I was going through some old e-mails, and I discovered this list of quotes that someone sent me a few years ago.  Here are a few that really stood out to me:

Make sure your brain is in gear before your mouth goes into drive.

If you can do something is not as important as if you should do that thing.

If you want something you have never had, you will have to do something you have never done.

The first lesson of love is to learn how to listen.

Those who regard ignorance as fact are usually good friends with those who regard rumor as truth.

It is better to debate an issue without solving it than to try to solve an issue without debating it.

A critic is a man who knows the way but can not drive the car.

Tortoises only make progress when they stick their necks out.

I’d rather be committed than detached.

Before you can do something, you must be something.

In goal setting, reason’s come first and answers come second.

Your income will not far exceed your ambition.

Procrastination is suicide on the installment plan.

Buy from the people who have to sell, and sell to the people who have to buy.

When the going gets tough, the tough get going.

Worry is interest paid on troubles before they are due.

Temper is what gets us in trouble, pride is what keeps us there.

There were sooooo many more!  But I just thought I’d share a few, they are all pretty deep.
I love quotes, sorry I couldn’t actually quote the people who said these things.  The list in my e-mail never had the names, but hopefully some of these made you think.   I love making people think, including myself.

One thought on “I love quotes!

Leave a Reply

