Free my mind.

This week seems to be more difficult for me than most weeks for some reason.
I’m just in one of those horrible moods.  You would think, my birthday being a day or so ago, that I would be ecstatic..  not the case.   I have realized a lot in less than 5 days.
I have pretty high expectations for people, and when they are not satisfied I get super frustrated and aggravated.   Is it bad to have such high expectations for people I wonder…  But why not?  You have to set the bar high in life, no?
Nothing is more disappointing than when someone you care about lets you down, especially when you are expecting them to really come through, and they don’t.  When they think they did something great and in your eyes, it’s like.. reallyYou think you did something special?  Why didn’t you do more? I would have.

Next, I’m also having some issues with the idea of people who supposedly “care about you”, being able to block stuff out.  When two people have a falling out, whether it be friends or a couple, how is it not on their mind until it’s resolved?  If they truly do care?  I have huge problems with this.  I think that if someone can block something out that easily, that they really don’t care about the other that much.  If they did, they would have to resolve it to be at peace.  It’s my opinion anyway.

Am I wrong? Or are my expectations of people too high? I really want some comments on this one, because my bad mood lately has been due to people not meeting my expectations and then getting let down.  Does it mean these are just the wrong people to have in my life, or am I just over-analyzing?

|not numb yet but getting there|
Leave a Reply

